





European Nuclear Congress

European Energy Event 7 October 2002 in Lille, France - as of July 22, 2002 -

(in English with simultaneous translation)

8:30-09:15 Official Opening of "ENC 2002"

Andrej Stritar
Harold B. Ray
Gerald Grandey
President, European Nuclear Society, Slovenia
President, American Nuclear Society, United States
Chairman, World Nuclear Association, Canada

Francis Tétreau
President, European Atomic Forum

Martine Aubry * Mayor of Lille, France

Pascal Colombani
Chairman, French Atomic Energy Commission (CEA), France

09:15-09:45 Keynote address on "Finland's Nuclear Future"

Sinikka Mönkäre * Minister of Trade and Industry, Finland

09:45-11:15 Debate on "Energy Consumption and Sustainable Development"

Loyola de Palacio
Anne Lauvergeon
Gert Maichel
Vice President, European Commission
Chairman, Areva Group, France
CEO, RWE Power, Germany

François Roussely
Chairman, Electricité de France, France

David King * Chief Scientific Adviser & Head of Office of Science &

Technology, Department of Trade and Industry,

United Kingdom Green politician

Tim Hirsch (Moderator)
BBC Environment Correspondent, United Kingdom

11:15-11:45 Keynote address on "Nuclear Future of the Russian Federation"

Alexander Rumyantsev * Minister for Atomic Energy, Russia

11:45-13:15 Roundtable on "Security of Supply in the Energy Sector"

François Lamoureux
Alejo Vidal-Quadras Roca *
Joe Colvin
Director General DG TREN, European Commission, Chair Vice-President of the European Parliament, Spain President & CEO, Nuclear Energy Institute, United States

José-Luis Gonzalez Martinez
President, European Nuclear Council, Spain

Isami Kojima
Vice-Chairman, Federation of Electric Companies, Japan

• Fritz Vahrenholt CEO, RE Power, Germany

13:15-14:30 Lunch time / Press Conference

N.N.

14:30-15:00 Keynote address on "US Perspective: Nuclear at Home and Abroad"

N.N.

15:00-16:15 Roundtable on "Safety and Deregulation"

Richard Meserve Chairman, Nuclear Regulatory Commission, United States
André-Claude Lacoste Chairman, DGSNR, France
Gordon Adam Member of the European Parliament, United Kingdom

Alfred Becquaert Generation Manager, Electrabel, Belgium

Josef Sedlak Director, CEZ, Czech Republic Deputy Director General, IAEA, Austria Julio Barceló Commissioner, Nuclear Safety Council, Spain

^{*} invited / participation to be confirmed